~ Stalemates * Catfish 4 ~

~ Catfish 4 ~
This was written months after the catfish situation because I wanted to siphon through everything and write something good. Not a mere venting spree wherein I missed the finer details of what I felt happened at the time. Yes, Catfish person and I reached a stalemate. Primarily due to my increasing discomfort of not being able to see who I was talking to. The next post will more than likely be going back to the beginning a bit. Because, I like to try and be as fair as possible, I am a puppy after all … overly friendly, wag my little tail, get all excited over a person who I just “liked”. And there’s no harm in this at all.

I’ve addressed those things in Catfish posts 1 -3.5 and mini posts inbetween, I believe, if you’re so inclined to search it.

The funnier part, and yes, feel free to laugh all you like, I will try to make it funneh…

Is the time I asked out a cartoon … O.O Beeeecause … well, it was twice actually. The first time was due to being all giddy and it was cute, the second being more direct and I knew them for a longer period of time. LOL!

Oh hell, you know what they say, take a risk?

I think there outta be a bone headed clause in there for good measure. :)

Yes, by all means, you may roll your eyes at me like… Srsly? I did it myself later on down the line… Later!

Mystery

Stalemate: Noun, position counting as a draw, in which a player is not in check but cannot move except into check.
Verb, Bring to or cause to reach stalemate: “the currently stalemated peace talks”.
Synonyms, deadlock – impasse – dead end – cul-de-sac

bulldogStalemates in relationships, to me, are the worst thing possible. It’s when you come to a point in any discussion or within a relationship with someone where your differences are so great, there seems to be nothing you can do to move forward. I used to have the illusion that anything could be talked through. While I haven’t dismissed this idea entirely, there are those things that will bring a relationship of any kind, to a screeching halt.

This happens when people are unwilling to budge, move, give up on their position as it pertains to their beliefs, fears, etc., etc. You can think about politics…

View original post 1,055 more words

This entry was posted in Personal growth. Bookmark the permalink.